New secret unveiled. o_0

So it started like most days. I went out to the forest to find a good place to sketch some new arrow tip ideas. I found a big tree near a river. The best place to go at certain times. So I wondered over and sat down. I took my sketchbook out and flipped to the page where I had a drawing of an arrow with tiny hooks hanging out the side to grasp onto things tighter. I just started to work on it again when I heard a scream for help. I dropped my bag, got out my quiver of arrows, my bow, and my knives. I put them on as I ran towards the sound of the scream.It sounded like a familiar voice. Like…like… Summer!! I had to help her! Oh, Artemis would never forgive me if I let Summer, her first member, get hurt!! In fact, she wouldn`t forgive me if I let any of the hunters get hurt!! I ran to the spot where Summer was trapped in a corner of the forest, without her equipment. She was being cornered by a Giant lizard. Not sure where it came from. I yelled at the beast “Hey, why you messin` with her?!” He looked my way and started walking to me. I immediately thought ‘What the heck did I just get myself into? Now i`m lizard food.’ I was scared. Like Summer. He came to my face and started sniffing me. I closed my eyes and looked away. ‘Well, let`s hope i`m at least tasty.’ then he licked me and i fell over in lizard spit. I wiped my face and opened my eyes. I was amazed he didn`t eat me at first. Then he shrunk to the size of my palm. I picked him up and he started cuddling and licking my dry hand. Then I remembered. I was a lizard lover when I was young. He must`ve known. Somehow. He hopped out of my hand and ran in to the forest. Summer got up and ran to me. She almost reached for my hand. Then got a wet wipe out and wiped my hands and my face after I got up. We started walking back to where my stuff was. We were chatting about why she didn’t have her bow and arrows. “Summer, duck!!!” We got down to the floor as fast as we could. Luckily we just avoided being grabbed by a gryffindor. She got up and then helped me. She said ” How did you know that was coming?! We didn’t even see it!!” “Well thing is, i`m psychic” she just stood staring. then she yelled at me in happiness ” Why didn`t you tell us before? We could use that as a really good strategy when we need it!!!” Then she hugged me. Even if I was covered in spit. We waked back to my spot and I started loading up my equipment into my bag. She bent down and took my sketch journal. I lunged for it but was too late. She had it in her hands. See, even if my drawings are good, i`m really shy to show them. She looked through it in astonishment. “These are awesome drawings May!! There`s another trait we would love to have!! You can be our idea sketcher!!” “Oh they`re nothing.” I said even though I knew they were, indeed awesome. She gave them back and I put them into my bag. Then we headed back to the main house of the hunters. We got through the door and everyone looked at me in a little disgust. Not because they were mean but because, well, I was covered in slime/spit. Eliza told me to go take a shower, which was what I was planning to do anyways. After I came out all clean and dressed 8 shocked eyes stared at me. Not Summer because she already knew, obviously. Then they all did the same thing as Summer. They all questioned me why I didn`t tell them before that I was psychic and could draw amazingly. I told them that 1. They wouldn`t have believed me if I DID tell them that I was pshycic. and 2. They would want to see my drawings when im shy of showing them. They all admitted, yes they would’ve been like that. So after we had a group laugh I went to go make some Celebration cocoa and cookies for all of us. And yes, I was an excellent cook too. but that didn`t matter. all that mattered was that 1. Summer and I were safe 2. I was appreciated for my talents. and 3. We were all happy. 😀

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by Maria Corbin. Bookmark the permalink.

About Maria Corbin

Hi there! I assume you want to find out more about me since your reading this. Anyways, I am a Hunter of Artemis as May Li and a freaky awesome demi-god! Most of the time i`m known as Nice Ghost, a poptropican who is goth and dark half of the time and tries to dress anime the other half...though that`s very hard! I dont have many friends from any blogs exept Brave Tomato, kind of, not much. I am a really wierd person! Don`t be a hater towards the wierd people! A world without wierd people is like vanilla ice cream with out sprinkles! It`s just a sweet blob that`s all boring and melting all over your hands and getting your hands all sticky and when you shake other people`s hands then thier hands are gonna be all sticky and soon everyone`s hands are are gonna be all sticky from the hand shaking! (panting) I can draw pretty good anime. I just have trouble with the shading. Sadly. I love Hetalia!! Ve~ if you dont know what hetalia is look it up dammit! Well I think thats all for now. byyyye!!!!!