Hey, hi, hello!

(this post is ooc)

Hello, I’m Rainfall, or I can be known as RavenclawGurl! ^^ Thanks so much to BT for adding me! 😀

Anyway, my Huntress character is Ceridwen (Kerid-Wen), Daughter of Ares. Sorry if she seems Mary Sue, and tell me if she needs to be changed! Here’s her profile.

Name: Ceridwen Elspeth River
Age: 15
Gender: F
Birthplace: Edinburgh, Scotland
Height: 5″6
Hair Color: Black
Eye Color: Navy
Description: Thin, heart-shaped face, freckles, long + layered hair, styled in various ways, bangs swept to side, almond navy blue eyes, likes hoodies and sweatpants
Voice: Soft, slight Scottish accent
Personality in a nutshell: Ceridwen is the silent, calm type. She’s easygoing and selfless, and easy to get along with. She didn’t particularly enjoy Camp Half-Blood, as her cabin mates found her to be a softie and a bookworm. Despite being a Daughter of Ares, her greatest asset is her brain, and she tends to devour books and has a million thoughts running through her head every second. Although she often has trouble explaining her ideas and thinking up actual strategies, she’s extremely clever and uses that to her advantage in battle.
Good Traits: Determined, clever, intelligent, calm, sincere, self-sacrificing, honest, open minded, modest, adventurous, listens, observant
Flaws: Insensitive, blunt, indifferent, once in a frenzy she becomes reckless and ditches common sense, insecure, distrusting, secretive, often overly-solemn, doesn’t quite joke around a lot, unable to judge others, lack of leadership skills, unambitious, softspoken
Theme song(s):
Nobody’s Home, Avril Lavigne
I couldn’t tell you why she felt that way, She felt it everyday. And I couldn’t help her, I just watched her make the same mistakes again. What’s wrong, what’s wrong now? Too many, too many problems. Don’t know where she belongs, where she belongs. She wants to go home, but nobody’s home.
(Despite the theme song, she’s not some secret emo– it’s just that she feels lost a lot. Times in the Ares cabin also made her feel under-appreciated.)
Weapon: Bows and dagger
References:

(sorry for the epic fail…I kind of stink at bases. Original here)

Well, there’s Ceridwen for you! I hope it’s all right if I write an adventure for her. ^^; Thanks once again for adding me, and I hope I’m not too much of a bother! T__T

Also, just wondering, what time period are we in? Post-TLO?

14 thoughts on “Hey, hi, hello!

  1. (Hey RCG! Welcome to the hunt! *Squeal*. I don’t think your character is a Mary-Sue. She seems just fine.
    I think it’s Post The Lost Hero and pre The Son of Neptune.)

  2. (cool character)
    Eliza sat down. “I know I introduced myself to you when I found you, but I’ll guess I’ll do it again. I’m Eliza Williams, daughter of Athena and the lieutenant. You should really meet the other girls. ” Eliza showed Cerid around the huntress camp.

  3. Hey there! I’m Diana (which you probably know by now….) I don’t think anyone will have a problem if you write your adventure (I know I’m definitely looking forward to it) I’m a mortal and I guess I’m the youngest here, being 11 and also the lieutenant hunter. I hope you enjoy being a huntress ^^ (I use the ^^ smiley quite often, without the underscore or period, so you’ll probably see it quite often)

  4. Summer groped around, as she had just woken up. Her hair was all over her face, and her eyes were
    mostly closed. She bumped into her tent, and opened her eyes a little wider. Outside of her tent was a new girl.
    “Ahhh… ‘Lo. I don’t look like this all the time.” Blushing, she muttered. “I’m Summer. Just a lil mortal. And you are?”
    (Hola RCG! -Insert (hug) smiley here- Yeah, it’s post whatever book has come out. Your character sounds a lot like RA! Youmust be like that in real life too. I wish I was smart. :c )

    • “Hello, Summer! I’m Ceridwen River– Daughter of–” she paused, slightly embarrassed. “Ares.”

      (Hola! -huggie- Ah, she does? Oops, my bad! ^^; Though unfortunately RA sure isn’t modest and easy to get along with. T__T And nope, I’m not– I wish! D: I’m sure you’re very smart! ^^)

      • She nodded approvingly, and was about to say something, but hesitated/
        “That’s cool,” she said, smiling lightly. “If you want wisdom and stuff, go to Lizzy. But if you ever need, you know, anything involving, like… Well, like gymnastics, or agility or something, come to me. Just don’t come to me for anything involving strategies, rational thinking, that kinda stuff. See ya later!”
        With that, she turned back to her tent, and went to clean up.
        (Nu, nu. Not the whole coldness and stuff, I was referring to the calmness and wisdom! But Ceridwen is definatley different! If Rad and Summer met…. Ah… They’re complete opposites. Summer is kind of stupid, at times. Ha. Rad would probably kill her. D: )

  5. I ALSO REALLY WANT TO BE A HUNTER REEAAAL BAD!!!! PLEASE LET ME IN!!!!

    I KEEP ON ASKING IN DIFFRENT PLACES BUT NO ONE IS LISTENING!!!! PLEASE!!! LISTEN!!!
    (as you can see, i’m not that paitent…sorry)

  6. Your drawing doesn’t look bad, It looks great on that base. That base should be proud to hold such awesomeness.

Comments are closed.