Cat’s Story Parts 1+2.

Edit: I’m a Huntee today!
(By the way, the preview chapter might help you figure out
who Cat is, or at least narrow it down to a few.)
***
From Preview:
Hey! I’m Catherine, but everyone calls me Cat.
My life was pretty normal, except for the fact I’ve lived with my aunt and uncle for as long as I can remember, and I never knew my parents. Yup, I had friends, went to school, tried out for sports and the school play, and listened to music. Just like a normal girl my age.
Well, I’ve always known I was a little different. Like when the English teacher forced us to go to the school’s library and get a book, I would run to the Mythology section, instead of fighting over the next Twilight book with the girl next to me. Or while all the other girls talked about how “hot” Justin Bieber *Gag* supposedly was, I talked about the newest Ke$ha song. And I actually tried in school. Well, mostly cause my aunt and uncle made me. Hey, I got mostly A’s and some B’s.
By the way,I totally rock at Volleyball. I always have a good plan. Aim for the weak.(Or the empty gaps.) Yeah, I had an (almost) normal life, Until I was visited by Artemis. Then, It all changed…
Part 1:
So here’s how it happened, It was Monday, and I was in my room excited about the finish of school. Then, as I was looking at my reflection in my iPod, I was suprised to see a girl, about my age, standing behind me. “Who are you and how did you get in my bedroom?!?!” I asked looking around the room. The door was locked, but the window was open.
“I’m Artemis,” she answered, “And I got in your room by climbing through the window.” “Like the Goddess?” I asked. “Yes, Like the Goddess.” she answered. ” You aren’t really the Goddess, Right?” I asked. “Actually, I am.” she said. “Oh Yeah,” I said sarcasticly “And I’m the singer Ke$ha.”
I had to keep myself from laughing. A Goddess? In my house? This was funnier than the time someone put one of the Lab Rats in my Science teacher’s desk. One of my friends was behind this. “You were paid by one of my friends to do all this, weren’t you?” I asked, suspicious. “No, I wasn’t paid by your friends.” She replied, jumping out the window, “Now, Come with me, and bring your belongings, Cat.” Okay, she knew my name…. So, I came with her. Again, this HAD to be a prank from my friends.
Part 2:
A’s we got deeper in the woods, I wondered why we were going this far, until I saw a group of girls, all of them around my age, wearing shiny crowns. “These'” Artemis said, “Are my Huntresses.” She pulled a shiny crown, like the other girls’ out of her quiver and held it out to me. I took it.”So Cat, Would you like to join us?” she asked. “Yes” I said, believing her this time, and I put on the crown.
***

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by shewolfpudding. Bookmark the permalink.

About shewolfpudding

I'm 18. I can't drive worth a crap, and love to play music. I like theater, fashion, and playing computer games. I'd like to make something of myself when I get older, but for now; I'll be listening to trashy pop songs more than I'd like to admit.