Memory

THE FOLLOWING IS COMPLETELY FAKE. I have to say that.

Today is the day of the Supermoon. However, I don’t know why, I am feeling a little… down.

While all of the other Hunters were enjoying their shower of moonlight, I stood alone in the shade. That fight the other day… that brings back memories of when I encountered the empousa.

…………………………………………………………………………………………

Raymond Faungate and I used to be close friends. He would do some awesome flips, while I keep up my awesome grades (what? I’m not gloating).

Well, I had this Social Studies teacher. Her name’s Ms. Madilinia. She used to be really strict with the students, especially me for some reason. I didn’t know at the time.

One day, Ms. Madilinia took me in private and all of a sudden turned into this monster. Fangs, hairy and bronze legs. I thought she was a vampire at first. She attacked me.

Raymond was there in the nick of time, before I would’ve gotten a fatal wound. He took off his pants and did a “horse kick” on the empousa. Raymond and I fled the school.

“Woah! What was that?!” I asked.

“That, was an empousa. A little like your vampire,” Raymond answered.

“But…but…why do you have goat legs?” I asked.

“I’m a satyr, half man half goat,” Raymond explained, “Your dad said that I need to take you to the storm cellar. I said that you need to go to Camp Half-Blood. Your dad won the argument. You have to be taken to the storm cellar before anything else harms you.”

“Camp Half-Blood?” I asked.

Raymond didn’t respond. Before we knew it, I saw my dad and the storm cellar. Dad rushed me inside and closed the storm cellar shut.

“You’ll be safe in here,” he said, “you’re not ready yet.”

I didn’t know what he meant by “not ready yet”. I was out of breath. I had cuts all over my arms, legs, and face. I don’t know what to think.

“Here, have some of this. Take only a sip. Don’t take too much,” Raymond gave me some sort of drink that looked like apple juice.

I did as Raymond told me to and almost immediately, I felt better.

“What is this stuff?” I asked.

“Nectar, it’s like a medicine especially for demigods.”” Raymond said.

“Wait, what? Did you say demigod? Does this mean…” I said.

“Yup! You’re a demigod!” he said. I thought no way.

“That was an empousa, and you’re a satyr. Don’t you guys belong in here?” I held out my Greek Mythology textbook.

“Umm, yes and no. You see, Greek myths aren’t myths. They’re real.” Raymond explained.

“You mean… Olympus… the Underworld… all of that?” I asked. Raymond nodded.

“Oh. My. Uh……” I studdered, “gods.”

We stayed in the storm cellar for about a week. That all changed when a girl walked into the storm cellar.

“My name is Isabelle Silverlight Amaya, Lietenent Huntress of Lady Artemis,” she said, “and Lady Artemis and I are intrested in you for joining the Hunt.”

Wait, what was she talking about?

“She’s not ready yet! Come back when she’s ready,” Dad yelled.

“But what if she is ready?” Isabelle said. Dad froze. She continued, “Maybe your daughter is ready and you just don’t even know it.”

“All right… fine… Eliza honey… do you want to go?” Dad asked.

“Yes, Dad. I’m going to go. This is probably somewhere I belong. Even though I don’t know who the Huntresses are or even who I am,” I answered.

Dad sighed, “I’ll miss you honey.” He hugged me.

Raymond said, “I’ll miss you too, Eliza.”

As I left, I said to Raymond, “Thank you for saving me.”

…………………………………………………………………………………………

“Eliza? Eliza?” I heard a voice say.

“Woah! Diana! You scared me for a second, I must be daydreaming,” I studdered.

“Why aren’t you with the other Hunters? It’s a special day you know,” Diana asked.

“I don’t know. Just remembering memories,” I answered.

“You know, we always know you are ready,” Diana said, “come on, join us as the day goes on.” I ran towards the other Hunters.

This is where I belong…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by Brave Tomato. Bookmark the permalink.

About Brave Tomato

Hey guys, my name is Brave Tomato, and I’m an 19-year old girl from New Jersey. I’ve been a Poptropica Help blogger for 5 years, and I'm also a fan artist, fanfiction writer, occasional theorist, Youtuber, and an all around superfan nerd for Poptropica. My username is 1313cookie if you'd like to friend me.

11 thoughts on “Memory

Comments are closed.