No Longer Unclaimed….

Ok, so me and some other hunters were talking about… stuff. Getting to know each other, you know? I didn’t get claimed until last night…

“Hey, Eliza. I heard you’re a demigod. Daughter of who?” Shadow asked.

“I, I don’t know. I’ve never been claimed,” I answered.

“Don’t worry, Eliza. Sometimes, the gods are a bit slow on claiming their children. Each one has their own pace,” Isabelle mentioned.

I sighed in impatience. I’ve only been outside the storm cellar for 2 days and still I haven’t been claimed. Just then….

“Um… what’s that on your shoulder?” Shadow asked.

I turned and saw a brown bird with huge eyes and an ability to turn its head really well perched on my shoulder. An owl.

“Oh, hey little guy,” I smiled.

Just then another owl landed on my other shoulder. And another. And another. It went on until my arms acted like owl perches on a birdhouse.

“What the?…” I commented.

“This-this can’t be a coincidence,” Shadow said.

“Woah. Thats a lot of owls. What’s going on?” Robin asked.

“The owl. It’s the sacred animal of Athena, the goddess of wisdom and war stragedy. I think you’ve been claimed by her,” Isabelle thought aloud.

The owls hooted in agreement. Since when did animals learn English?

“So… I’m a daughter of Athena?” I asked.

“Seems like so. Eliza Williams have been claimed before our very eyes: as a daughter of Athena,” Robin said.

I’ve finally been claimed… I thought, I’m a daughter of Athena. ATHENA. Well… that explains all the honor rolls I’d had back at school.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by Brave Tomato. Bookmark the permalink.

About Brave Tomato

Hey guys, my name is Brave Tomato, and I’m an 19-year old girl from New Jersey. I’ve been a Poptropica Help blogger for 5 years, and I'm also a fan artist, fanfiction writer, occasional theorist, Youtuber, and an all around superfan nerd for Poptropica. My username is 1313cookie if you'd like to friend me.

7 thoughts on “No Longer Unclaimed….

  1. Umm… Is it ok to do a post like this? I am not sure…

Comments are closed.